London Metro

Location: London
Home Ground: Highgate Wood
Year Founded: 1973
Shirt Colour: Navy blue
Cricket Chairman: Rory Field
Captain: Rory Field
Vice Captain: Matt Dean
Coach: Rory Field
Team Manager: Rory Field (First XI), Nick Ebbeck (Metro Devils)
Twitter: @MetroVISports

Best Competition Finishes

First Team

BCEW National League: Winners (2006, 2014, 2018, 2021 & 2023)
BCEW David Townley Memorial Twenty20 Cup: Runners Up (2010 & 2019)
BCEW Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Cup: Winners (1979, 1983, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2019 & 2022)

Other Trophies

BBS National League Winners (1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2003)
BCEW Spirit of Cricket Award Winners (2013)

Metro Devils

BCEW Regional League: Winners in S/W League (2018)
BCEW BJMT Development Festival: Runners Up (2010 and 2014)

Other Trophies

2014 & 2015 BCEW Development League S/W Twenty20 Cup Winners
2023 BCEW Spirit of Cricket Award


Based in London, Metro are a multi-sport club and their blind cricket team is easily the longest running team in the game. Metro were a founder member of the BCEW National League as well as its predecessor, the BBS National League. They won the title in both competitions’ inaugural seasons. They also played in and won the first running of the BBS Cup back in 1979.

Metro are also by far the club most represented in the England blind cricket caps list with almost 20 full internationals, five of whom have gone on to captain their country.

The club train every week during the summer at the nets in Highgate Wood as well as training regularly during the winter in North London, and have a big squad of both male and female players across a wide age range. In 2011 their squad had grown so big that they launched a second team, the Metro Devils, who currently play in the BCEW South & West Development League.

Club Contact

Club Captain: Rory Field
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 07742 323224