Sussex Sharks

Club Name: Sussex Sharks
Location: Brighton & Hove
Home Ground: Blackstone
Year Founded: 2002
Shirt Colour: Light and dark blue mosaic pattern
Chairman: Steve Andrews
Captain: Dan Field
Vice Captain: Joe Harrison
Coach: Toby Collins (Junior Coach)
Team Manager: Ian Morris
Website: None
Twitter: @SharksVI

Best Competition Finishes

BCEW National League: Winners (2011, 2012, 2016 & 2022)
BCEW David Townley Memorial Twenty20 Cup: Winners (2012, 2015, 2019 & 2023)
BCEW Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Cup: Winners (2010, 2014, 2017, 2018 & 2023)

Other Trophies

2003 Kersey Cup Winners
2004 BBS National League Division Two Winners
2017 BCEW ECB International Ball Challenge Cup Runners Up
2021 BCEW National League Division Two Winner

Sussex Sharks team photo


The Sussex Sharks VI cricket team was established in 2003. The founding ethos of the club was to enjoy the game of cricket whilst enabling as many people to participate as possible.

The club has grown in Sussex and has members from across the breadth of the county. It has become strong through its junior program with many playing for the first team and sharing the titles won by Sussex Sharks, including the BCEW National League title twice, the Twenty20 Cup and the BBS Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup in 2010 and 2014.

The Sussex Sharks, as well as having a strong domestic side to the game, also have produced a number of international standard VI cricketers with many being in the England squad and many more to come.

Club Contact

Club Chairman: Steve Andrews
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 07715 981769