Warwickshire Bears

Location: Leamington Spa
Home Ground: Offchurch Cricket Club, Leamington Spa
Year Founded: 2004
Shirt Colour: Orange
Chairman: Peter Sugg
Captain: Justin Hollingsworth
Vice Captain: Luke Sugg
Coach: Gary Bass
Team Manager: Juston Hollingsworth

Best Competition Finishes

BCEW National League: Winners (2007, 2013, 2015 & 2017)
BCEW David Townley Memorial Twenty20 Cup: Winners (2009, 2010, 2013, 2016 & 2017)
BBS Primary Club Heindrich Swanepoel Memorial Cup: Winners (2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 & 2017)

Other Trophies

2011 BCEW BJMT Development Festival Runners Up
2012 Tea of the Year winners (Presented by the Umpires Panel)
2017 & 2018 BCEW BJMT ECB International Ball Challenge Cup Winners
2017 BCEW Spirit of Cricket Award Winners


Warwickshire Cricket Club for the Visually Impaired (WCCVI) has been set up to engage and compete in the sporting sector to enable young children and adults to be able to participate at a sport that they love.

In 2004, the club was re-established as Warwickshire Bears/WCCVI after many previous years known as Birmingham Sports. As this entailed forming a new club the team was forced to spend their first season in the BBS National League Division Two where they missed out on promotion on the final day. The following year they joined the newly formed BCEW National League and haven’t looked back since.

WCCVI reached their first major final in 2008 when they were runners-up in the BBS Cup and since then they’ve won the BCEW Twenty20 Cup and the BBS Cup three times each as well as becoming the first team in history to do the domestic treble – a feat they achieved in 2013.

As well as their domestic success Warwickshire have had a strong interest in the England Blind Cricket Squad with 11 of the clubs players going on to represent their country so far.